Fetching data from GRID4

Hi,

To start things off, I’m quite new to the ZeroMQ Library.
And I’ve been trying to wrap my head around how to fetch data from the GRID 4 API.
I know how to send data to set certain parameters such as sessionName and DownloadPath.
And I’ve figured out how to get data from the cameras, which is from the smartshooter module.

For example:

ctx = smartshooter.Context()
    cameras = ctx.get_camera_list()
    for cam in cameras:
        ev = ctx.get_camera_info(cam)
        val = ev["CameraPropertyInfo"]["FocusMode"]["CameraPropertyValue"]

But how do I fetch sessionName and DownloadPath from GRID 4, or properties that are not related to cameras?

Can’t seem to find anything in the documentation. Unless I subscribe to an event. But for that to work I need something to trigger the event to be able to get the data.

Thank you in advance,
Best regards,
Daniel

But how do I fetch sessionName and DownloadPath from GRID 4, or properties that are not related to cameras?

The information published out from the API event socket relates just to camera and photo status.
So actually, changes to session name and download path do not get sent out of the event stream.

For the session name, this info is included in the “Synchronise” reply message.
So if you send a “Synchronise” request to the API, the reply message will include a section named “OptionsInfo”.
But for the download path, this is not included.

If needed, I can add this…

Hi,
Thank you for the information.
It would be nice to be able to access download path too.
And while we’re on that track. Is it possible to get access to the status (ready / busy) from top right corner.
and also the progressbar for the download status when downloading pictures from the cameras?

I’ve tried to get the download status by checking the cameras “CameraNumPhotosTaken” and “CameraNumDownloadsComplete”. But that seems to be returning 0.